Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411484 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 03:09:46 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[Paid] 2D Artist needed
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Paid] 2D Artist needed  (Read 2484 times)
locknic
Level 1

Dominic Mortlock

View Profile
« on: June 16, 2015, 07:06:29 AM »

I am a hobbyist developer that has made over 10 small games, and am looking to make my first paid game. This should be a fairly quick job.

I'm working on putting together a prototype of the game this month with just one level to test, and if it works out, then do more levels. I won't talk too much about the gameplay (you can request this), but will detail my requirements here. The art style required is completely up to you, as eventually I intend each level to have a completely unique art style and setting (possibly by a number of different artists). The musician has described the song he is making for the level to be "dark, kinda ambient, chiptune-y, very synth, maybe a little prog-rocky. a little glitch stuff...those kinds of ideas" so something that matches that would be good.

Please contact me if you are interested ([email protected]). Please provide me with some samples of your work, what art style you would like to go for (pixel, illustration, vector, geometric etc), how detailed it will be, and a rough quotation of total cost. Feel free to propose multiple options and costs. The actual content (character, background etc) is very flexible as each level will have it's own setting and not define the game as a whole. (Note: Since this is a prototype I will be favouring cheap/quick styles picking aesthetic over actual detail and quality) Also, if you hear the idea and like it, maybe discuss a split revenue option?