Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 05:07:36 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations2D programmer looking for an artist/writer with an idea
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 2D programmer looking for an artist/writer with an idea  (Read 872 times)
Hydorah
Level 0

Improved Push Movement (Final?)

View Profile
« on: June 22, 2015, 03:49:35 AM »

No pay necessary.  Cool  Hand Thumbs Down Right

I have many years of experience with 2D programming, more specifically in GM:S. If you're an artist/designer/writer with an at least somewhat ambitious game idea, PM me and I'll see what I can do. I am most adept with adventure games, SHMUPs, and side-scrolling platformers, among other things. I'm inexperienced with sandbox games, physics games, racing games, turn-based RPG's, and fighting games. Screw those. Also, screw cellphones. Windows master race!

I value story and immersion greatly. Games with lots of background lore/trivia, relatable characters, unfolding storylines, climactic bosses, high stakes - I love those. Think Iji. Small details and Easter eggs are also a favorite of mine - think SotN.

Game mechanics... I can fill in some blanks, but overall, if you have a game idea, you'll have to pitch in some details. We'll need a bit more than "Player will have 5 weapons and kill things". What kinds of weapons? How and when will the player acquire each weapon? How will the player acquire suitable ammunition, where, and in what form? Will -all- things be killable akin to Dark Souls? How will that affect story/progression? Etc.
It may seem like I'm asking for a lot, but that's because I have big expectations for such a project. Perhaps naively so.