Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411511 Posts in 69375 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 02:21:14 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsIn need of staff!
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: In need of staff!  (Read 1784 times)
aMurderofScarecrows
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 18, 2015, 12:40:52 PM »

Alright, so this is weird I guess. I'm a new game dev. Never made a game before, and I am not skilled or even versed in the usual things that go into games. Besides being a gamer who does pixel art some times I can't say I'm that good. But I have lots of ideas and visions on what to do to make a good game.
It's a rather large randomly generated space rogue like. In the vain of FTL but there are so  many things that you can't compare more than a few things. It's pixel art based. Please message me back if you're interested. I can't say I can pay you until a kik starter is up, or the game sells.
InfiniteStateMachine
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2015, 01:26:53 PM »

Wow been quite a few years since I've seen a post like this.

Conker
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2015, 01:27:36 PM »

I'm sure this is just a joke thread
NoOneSpecial
Level 0

Who? Me?

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2015, 01:30:41 PM »

From what I've seen over at JGO, they get loads of this stuff. Makes me feel pity for them.  Droop
aMurderofScarecrows
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2015, 01:52:06 PM »

It's not a joke thread. I'm really passionate about this, and I do feel bad not being able to pay anyone for their work. But I want to do this, but I can't myself. I have great ideas I want to put into the gaming scene, unfortunately I've tried to do  coding and everything but never really works out well
Schrompf
Level 9

C++ professional, game dev sparetime