Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 10:09:41 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallHacknPlan, a planning tool for indie gamedev, launches open beta
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: HacknPlan, a planning tool for indie gamedev, launches open beta  (Read 33437 times)
lunarkingdom
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: September 26, 2015, 02:46:20 PM »

Hi guys,

Like 6 months ago I started the development of a web planning tool designed for game development, and more specially for solo devs and small teams. I am an indie developer myself and I found interesting the idea of having a lightweight and clean kanban tool specialized in gamedev. Today I launched an open beta for everyone to try: hacknplan.com

I'm just taking the first steps, there is a long way to go, but even though you think you wouldn't use it or it lacks many features for your needs, it would be very helpful for me if you try it and give me some feedback. Like many of you here, I'm working on this alone and I need more eyes and points of view.

By the way, it's free :-)

You can also take a look to the roadmap to see what is coming: hacknplan.com/roadmap

Cheers

Working on HacknPlan, the planning tool for indie game developers.
RudlyDude
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2015, 06:58:07 PM »

Wow, this looks pretty cool! I started a project on it for a game I'm working on ("Fun Multiplayer Game"  Wink ). I'm not sure how to add tasks though, just milestones. Any help there?
lunarkingdom
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2015, 10:52:57 PM »

Wow, this looks pretty cool! I started a project on it for a game I'm working on ("Fun Multiplayer Game"  Wink ). I'm not sure how to add tasks though, just milestones. Any help there?