Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 06:11:03 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessWriting up a contract for hiring an artist or creative.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Writing up a contract for hiring an artist or creative.  (Read 712 times)
gemudezaina
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 17, 2015, 12:16:38 PM »

I'm a programmer and I've been browsing through the forums looking for any advice on writing up a contract for hiring an artist on a contract or freelance basis.

I've found this article, and it was excellent:
http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=47032.0

However it is geared more toward the artist side of the picture (no pun intended).

Are there any online resources for writing up a contract?  I know I could get a lawyer, but as an indie that's a cost I would like to avoid.  I just want to make sure all of my bases are covered, or maybe I'm just over thinking this...

Thanks for any guidance!

« Last Edit: October 17, 2015, 04:32:35 PM by gemudezaina » Logged

Twitter: @gemudezaina
oldblood
Level 10

...Not again.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2015, 06:09:41 PM »

Step 1: Go here: http://docontract.com/

Step 2: Fill in the applicable blanks.

gemudezaina
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2015, 07:09:34 AM »

Nice!

Thanks for the link oldblood!

I was looking it over and it seems as though a contract would be something that the actual content creator would produce?  Is that a correct statement?

oldblood
Level 10

...Not again.

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2015, 08:30:41 AM »

I was looking it over and it seems as though a contract would be something that the actual content creator would produce?  Is that a correct statement?