Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411495 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 06:32:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)The HaxeFlixel Helping Hands
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: The HaxeFlixel Helping Hands  (Read 3049 times)
Pizzamakesgames
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« on: October 25, 2015, 10:30:40 AM »

HaxeFlixel

Hey there, I'm a HaxeFlixel dev, and I've been having as much fun as I've been having problems with it in the short time of a year that I've been using it now. Lately I've been looking to make a big retail game with HaxeFlixel, at which point I felt like I had to get rid of all the problems I've just left kinda lingering for the time being. This is where the idea for this thread came from. A place for HaxeFlixel devs to exchange cool stuff and terrible problems, to encourage, get together and help eachother out.

If you're not familiar with the framework, you can check out these links: HaxeFlixel, Forum, Tutorial
« Last Edit: October 25, 2015, 10:37:13 AM by Pizzamakesgames » Logged

Pizzamakesgames
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2015, 10:30:52 AM »

I'll do a little intro post to showcase what I imagine a quality post in this thread might look like, as well as get something to talk about.

Personally, I've made a couple free games with HaxeFlixel over the past year, like:

Currently, I'm working on a bigger project that's been giving me some trouble lately. Specifically, this error.