Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411485 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 06:36:56 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsYear In The Trees
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Print
Author Topic: Year In The Trees  (Read 42784 times)
Luno
Level 1

now comes good sailing

View Profile WWW
« on: February 10, 2017, 07:42:59 AM »

Year In The Trees is an upcoming 2D survival/action RPG about self-reliance for PC, Mac, and Linux. Explore a magical forest locked in time; can you survive long enough to uncover its secrets?

I threw together this pre-alpha trailer for a local event some months ago. Some of this stuff is a bit outdated (the old UI, for instance), but you can see some gameplay

Hello and thanks for visiting! My name is Luno and I'm a musician, coder, and artist living in Chicago. I began this project as a way to learn more about Unity, but things seem to have gotten a bit out of hand since then :D

Wizard
Twitter: @lunoland
Dev Stream: twitch.tv/lunoland (Thursdays 9pm CT)

***Note to anyone who would like to contribute to the project***
Thank you for your interest! I'm sincerely flattered. At this stage, I don't foresee needing any extra help with music, code, or pixel art.

In the future, I will definitely be commissioning some concept/character artists, and, dependent on funding, contracting some help with sound design, QA, and press.

Feel free to link me your portfolio regardless. I can't guarantee that I will be able to respond, but I *always* check out the stuff people send me, especially music (even though I have no intention of sharing the soundtrack with anyone Cheesy).

Game Overview