Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 11:24:51 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingWelcome to Eden! (1.1.0.0 - 05/03/09)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Welcome to Eden! (1.1.0.0 - 05/03/09)  (Read 6788 times)
Skirvir
Level 0

As below so above.

View Profile WWW
« on: April 29, 2009, 04:05:21 PM »

Latest Version - 1.1.0.0 (05/03/09)

Hello, I'm a software developer who enjoys creating little games in my spare time, most of these nobody knows about because I've never really released them. However a couple days ago I released the first version of a game I've been building for about the past year in my spare time.

The game is called Eden, it's still early in development and could probably be considered more of an interactive toy or sandbox more than a game at this point, but the very basic premise is to survive. It is a work in progress and if people are interested, I fully intend to continue pursuing the development of the game, so let me know what you think!

You can read more about the game and download a copy to play at the following address: http://www.justingattuso.com/Eden

I'd love to hear back on what anyone thinks about it drop me an email or leave a comment or two in this thread. Also, please pass the link around to your friends and family who might be interested as well, I do appreciate it.

Also, this is a completely free game, so go ahead and grab yourself a copy!

I want to stress that it is more of a throwback to older PC gaming, I'm a programmer not an artist so my artistic skills are lackluster, but for those who appreciate the look of older games, I think it certaintly works.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: May 03, 2009, 02:52:22 PM by Skirvir » Logged

Gold Cray
Level 10

Gold Cray

View Profile WWW