Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411670 Posts in 69397 Topics- by 58452 Members - Latest Member: homina

May 16, 2024, 02:17:23 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallMovie Industry - a game about running a film studio.We welcome your feedback!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Movie Industry - a game about running a film studio.We welcome your feedback!  (Read 850 times)
Ilya Salamatov
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 18, 2014, 03:14:05 AM »

Hey there guys, a newbie here. We're a startup studio Rhapsody Games and for the last 12 months we've been working on our first ever project, the one that we've agreed to call "Movie Industry". The name is quite explicitly tells what game is actually about - running a movie studio in Hollywood.

TRAILER  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xL5p6zlE88&feature=youtu.be

This is how the Studio looks like

A collection of craftable movie sets

USA map, where players open new offices, stores and workshops for set parts

Features:

•  Kick-ass pixel art visuals and slick-lookigng GUI;
  •  USA map, a huge market available for your conquest;
  •  40+ different craftable movie sets in 6 settings - Adventure, Fantasy, Modern, Historical, Space, War;
  •  60+ character costumes;
  •  6 types of upgradable buildings;
  •  5 character types - Directors, Actors, Camera men, Scriptwriters and VFX guys, each of them with personal skillset;
  •  20+ marketing cards;
  •  Quirky storyline, based on rivalry with your former friend.

As you can see, from POV perspective Movie Industry is unusual for a common strategy-and-sim games. But we think it works better for this particular setting. Players start with a small and dusty office and scriptwriters shack, and they progress through upgrading their offices and accessing more and more advanced technologies.