Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58445 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 05, 2024, 10:05:56 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessFirst time on a panel at a seminar..
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: First time on a panel at a seminar..  (Read 775 times)
Moon Goon
Level 1

View Profile
« on: March 05, 2013, 08:05:31 PM »

So, I'm on the panel at a seminar.  I have no idea what that means.

I created a video game based off of a fellows comic book.  The hour long seminar is about the process of "pages to pixels".  The main speaker is the comic book guy.  As the developer of the game I'm on the "panel".

Is there any info about how seminars like this work?  What's expected of a panel member?

Thanks in advance for any pointers!

I'm a PEEK'er. I'm a POKE'er. And I'm a midnight coder. I type my programs and hit RUN.

Check out itch.io for my Atari 2600 game ROMs! http://theloon.itch.io/
zalzane
Level 5

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2013, 08:17:56 PM »

people ask you questions and you answer them
Moon Goon
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2013, 08:32:44 PM »

Thanks for the info.  These people that ask me questions.. does that happen all through the talk, afterwards or in a certain section?

I'm a PEEK'er. I'm a POKE'er. And I'm a midnight coder. I type my programs and hit RUN.

Graham-
Level 10

ftw

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2013, 08:54:21 PM »

That depends on how the talk is structured. The word "panel" can mean a lot of things.

He'll probably talk for a while. If there's a moderator that mod will ask you questions. The audience usually asks questions. The comic book guy might include you on his own. ... Ask someone who knows.
Moon Goon
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2013, 09:12:19 AM »