Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411588 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 06, 2024, 08:03:59 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[PAID] Looking for a programmer for a small proof of concept 'playable' scene
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [PAID] Looking for a programmer for a small proof of concept 'playable' scene  (Read 7651 times)
matwek
« on: December 18, 2015, 01:10:05 PM »

Hi,

I'm a pixel artist/game designer that has worked on several published games. You can check out some work of mine here...
http://matwek.wix.com/matwek-portfolio

I'm currently looking for someone to help put together a small playable proof of concept of an idea/design I had.

I would provide all the textures, animations and layout designs, but I would need a programmer to construct the scene and give players basic movement control over the playable character.
It would be a purely visual experience, with a small area to explore and no gameplay beyond walking around.

The scene in question would be very similar in size and design to this image, but with drasticly different pixel art and a different setting. A basic 3D cubed/low poly environment with pixel art textures and angled 2D sprites for decoration and the player character.

Whilst I'm advertising this as a paid job, I currently have no idea how much something like this is going to cost. So I'm really just looking for a few quotes and to open up a dialog with some interested programmers.
If the price is right and we're both on the same page, then I will be interested to get started on the project in the new year.

I'm sure people will have questions to ask, as the post is a little vauge at the moment (I'm sorry, thats mainly down to my lack of tech knowledge), but I'll be sure to update the post with answer to the questions asked.