Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411603 Posts in 69388 Topics- by 58445 Members - Latest Member: gravitygat

May 08, 2024, 12:59:39 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessIndievania - indie game marketplace
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Indievania - indie game marketplace  (Read 6898 times)
Vermeulen
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 05, 2011, 09:12:09 PM »

Hey everyone,
I wanted to get feedback on a project I've been working on for the last 2 months:
http://beta.indievania.com

It's a game marketplace focused on indie games, where developers sell games using their PayPal account (currently only PayPal supported, other services coming later). More info in a blog post here:
http://beta.indievania.com/blog/about-indievania

The site was developed after I tried a number of game distribution networks for Capsized and was unsatisfied with all of them (with the exception of Steam). The rates were too high considering the service they gave, I had no control over my own game pages, and getting paid was a difficult process. So I developed this site to solve that - very low fees (9%, I wanted to match fastspring/microbmt, but I might lower that further), payment is direct to developer, and the developer has complete control of their game/page on the service.

To go through the game adding process, go to 'Add Your Game' in the menu and register as a developer, then that takes you directly to adding a game. I am hoping this will be a great service to smaller games, with even $0.99 pricing, and also an alternative for current games for developers to get a higher profit margin.

I am really looking for feedback from other indie devs to see how they feel about the site - pricing/features/look/buying process, pretty much anything. Let me know any questions people have also

Moczan
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2011, 04:09:35 AM »