Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 05, 2024, 07:18:41 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSuper Smash Land - Beta Build Released!
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Print
Author Topic: Super Smash Land - Beta Build Released!  (Read 14326 times)
DanFornace
Level 1

danfornace.com

View Profile WWW
« on: October 25, 2010, 06:56:50 PM »

Introduction:

Hey TIGSOURCE! I am here to introduce a fan-project that I have been working on for a few months now. The project consists of me, Dan Fornace doing art and programming, and InversePhase covering Sound Effects and Music.

We are working on a relatively experiment recreation of the Super Smash Brothers series as if it were released for the Gameboy Original and was a part of the franchise. Of course, I will be taking away many of the restrictions since I am actually developing it for Windows Pc with Game Maker. However, we want the presentation to be authentic as possible. I have been working on 4 color pixel art while InversePhase is working with authentic chiptune skills to create sounds that match the game.

Gameplay:

While I am making a fan game, I hope to add many of my own design elements and choices to the game. Since this is for gameboy, I will have a static screen rather than the zooming and moving that is capable in 3d. I will also be using simple stage designs rather then the monstrosities that populated two-thirds of Brawl.