Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411520 Posts in 69380 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 03:28:55 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallLooking for beta testers for a geometry wars styled game!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for beta testers for a geometry wars styled game!  (Read 2437 times)
necromian
Level 2

ʘ_ʘ

View Profile WWW
« on: October 21, 2009, 02:48:44 PM »

Hey there! I need a lot of beta testers for this little shoot em up I've been working on (and mostly off) for the last two years. It's called Grid Defender 2, and it's an arcade shooter in the vein of geometry wars and asteroids. It features a bunch of swell game modes and a customizable ship (you can change the weapons and such). I think all the controls are explained in the tutorial, and I'm planning on adding an instruction manual with the finished game.

I'm posting it here since I'm waiting on my music man (the wonderful flashygoodness - you might know him from the indie game Tower of Heaven) to make some final adjustments to the sound effects.

Anyways, I would love it if some of you guys could try it out and give me some detailed feedback! I've playtested it relentlessly, so I think it's safe to assume that it's bug free, but nonetheless, if something pops up please tell me. Also, if you could give me your opinions on the money system (how hard it was for you to buy what you wanted from the store, and how long you had to play to get it), I would greatly appreciate it! ALL suggestions will be taken into account.

Oh and lastly, the game is 99% done. The only things left to do are:
-One button in sandbox mode (changing the size of the grid)
-Two achievements
-Saving/loading highscores externally

Screenshots:

Trailer (like a year old):

Size: 11.71 MB
Made in: Game Maker 7 (Sorry mac users  Shrug)