Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411682 Posts in 69399 Topics- by 58453 Members - Latest Member: Arktitus

May 17, 2024, 05:08:49 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMOOSE14's Dev Log
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: MOOSE14's Dev Log  (Read 370 times)
MOOSE14
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 22, 2017, 08:37:43 AM »

I'm new to TIG Source but I've been around game development for several years now. I released a tiny iOS game made in Flash about 4 years ago and have since then learned Game Maker and produced several prototypes of 2D games. Once I get past the exciting early build of the game to the part where the game goes past proof-of-concept I have trouble seeing the game as something worth completing.

I eventually get to a point where the game seems like it could only every be a toy and not something that I would want to spend hours playing.

So I'm here to share a few of the prototypes I've made and the general idea behind them to get some feedback. I'd like to pick one of these and try to press on into the content-building phase of development and see where that takes me. I'll also probably share some about myself along the way...

Here are 4 prototypes from very early concept up to weeks of spare-time development. Let me know what you think of the ideas! Happy to be here and I look forward to learning a lot!
« Last Edit: May 22, 2017, 09:40:14 AM by MOOSE14 » Logged
MOOSE14
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2017, 08:37:58 AM »