Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 04, 2024, 11:09:56 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsROY | a co-op explorative platforming adventure
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: ROY | a co-op explorative platforming adventure  (Read 2710 times)
ompuco
Level 3

oh my god whats happening

View Profile WWW
« on: March 18, 2013, 12:53:06 AM »

Roy is a co-op platformer exploration puzzle game following two characters Roy and Francis.

Help currently wanted! [profit share]:
  • XNA/C# Programmer
  • Animator
please feel free to contact me anywhere if you are interested

At the moment, I'm still quite early into this project, but I've been working on designing the gameplay and the world for several months now and it's starting to shape up into something.

I'm still currently looking for a programmer (preferably one with experience with XNA and Mono), but I've been working on quite a bit of artwork and getting a pretty good feel for animation, as well as been writing down world design concepts on paper.

While I can't say too much on all the mechanics just yet, I have made an example of one of the mechanics I've already figured out which uses player cooperation. Here's a quick mockup of one of the simpler mechanics:

I'm hoping to explore a lot of game design concepts of mine with this project.

Until I find a programmer who's able to help, I'll be posting some mockups and animations.
I'll be sure keep this thread updated with any progress, and will be reorganizing this post to include more information when I get a little further into this project
« Last Edit: April 16, 2013, 08:13:54 PM by Sajextryus » Logged

TomaLexi
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2013, 01:37:30 PM »