Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411552 Posts in 69383 Topics- by 58442 Members - Latest Member: spitcards

May 03, 2024, 08:58:04 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosComposer - Awesome music for your games!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Composer - Awesome music for your games!  (Read 807 times)
Derris-Kharlan
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 29, 2012, 12:06:29 AM »

Hi there!

Some of you may know me if you have been loitering around the chip music scene for the last few years - but as most of you won't I'll do a little introduction!

My name is Nathan, and I go by Derris-Kharlan online. I am a music composer based in Melbourne, Australia with a degree in composition and a ton of game soundtracks under my belt.  I'm mostly known for my chip music work, and have played numerous shows/festivals around Australia and the United States. However, I write in a range of styles and can pretty much pick up a style/genre/aesthetic just by listening to it. Essentially what I can offer you is extremely high quality, interesting music, very short turnover, really reasonable rates, genuine enthusiasm and the ability to take your game's audio from mediocre to awesome! Find a varied list of example tracks below.
________________________________________________________________________________

Dual Dimensions is track for the game Parallax. | Electronic / atmospheric.

Dr. Mad Stage 1 (old remix) is an authorised remix of a Rokko Chan (megaman flash game) track. | Chiptune / Dance / House

Folder Quest is the title theme for one of the games I am working on. | Chiptune / Orchestra

The Organic Food Store is a jazzy track for a fictional high-brow food store. | Jazz / Band

Lazy Morning is a nice little tune that uses some smooth synths. | Funky / Disco