Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411744 Posts in 69406 Topics- by 58458 Members - Latest Member: oiledsurvivor

May 23, 2024, 05:20:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBig Big Trouble in Little Tokyo, an 8-bit style RPG about toxic waste.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Big Big Trouble in Little Tokyo, an 8-bit style RPG about toxic waste.  (Read 2774 times)
Neils4
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 21, 2023, 09:48:40 PM »

Hello, my name is Neil. This is my first time using this forum. I am working on an RPG called "Big Big Trouble in Little Tokyo" in QB64 and I am looking for play testers. The game was influenced by Dragon Quest, Earthbound, and Phantasy Star and has a very quirky atmosphere about it. It was designed to look and sound like an 8-bit Nintendo Entertainment System game. In the game you play as a man named Taku Nakamura who lives near a toxic waste dump in Little Tokyo. The toxic waste dump produces bio-monsters and Nakamura must fight against them. He later realizes that the real source of the problem lies on a planet light years away. You fight against wacky, zany monsters like Funky Dogs, Toxic Puddles, and Mutant Rats by punching them. You must eat at the Sushi Pizza bar to regain HP. The player encounters enemies both when they are standing still as well as moving. You also have the ability to save your progress and load it so you can continue later. I do all of the coding work and my friend who is a musician creates original music and sound effects for the game. It's the same musician who composed music for the game Snake XT. The game is intended to run on a PC.

Bio-monsters being produced by the local Toxic Waste Dump in Little Tokyo are wreaking havoc on the city! It’s time to call an exterminator! Let’s go, Mr. Nakamura!