Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411579 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58445 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 05, 2024, 04:49:17 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingTake the Block: create and share platformer stages!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Take the Block: create and share platformer stages!  (Read 1190 times)
ttbmike
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 15, 2012, 03:53:47 PM »

Hi all!

I'm relatively new to the indie game developer scene (sorry if I commit any forum faux pas), and I was hoping to get some feedback on my latest project -- and this looks like a pretty helpful and active community!

In a nutshell, it's an HTML5 game that lets people design their own Mario-like platform game stages and challenge their friends with their creations -- all within the browser.  Best of all, replays of every player run are recorded, so the stage designers can laugh maniacally as they watch replays of friends falling into their traps. Players can also share their fastest speed-runs with their friends with a simple Facebook post or URL link -- no video capture/recording necessary!

Our one-minute intro video is at:

Or, if you'd like to take a look at our HTML5 engine in action, here is a replay of a friend trying to beat my stage:

Lastly, you can check out some of the sample stages created so far:

The game is still in active development, as there's literally hundreds of features we want to add to the experience.  It would be awesome to get some advice and feedback from other game developers as well!

Thanks for checking it out!
- mike
« Last Edit: May 15, 2012, 04:20:52 PM by ttbmike » Logged
einstein
Level 0

˙uıǝʇsuıǝ uɐ ǝɹ,noʎ uǝɥʇ 'sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2012, 05:27:55 PM »

Looks fun! Unfortunately, I do not have a facebook, so I guess I will not be able to play.
ttbmike
Level 0