Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411582 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58445 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 06, 2024, 03:17:36 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMana Farm: Fallen Rainbow
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Mana Farm: Fallen Rainbow  (Read 1310 times)
Conker534
« on: April 21, 2012, 06:05:21 PM »

Mana Farm is a game almost 100% inspired by Harvest Moon 64. I've loved Harvest Moon 64 since like forever, and I started playing HM games again and this thought kept building in my mind. So I decided to go for it and started writing stuff. I needed a place to document my development in this game so I decided, why not here. I hope you guys enjoy the ride, I plan to make this my first game ever finished. I will be posting a update EVERY DAY, no matter what I do I will open GM and do something, even if its minor.

You play as Tsubiki Korizoko, an 18 year old girl from the city. As your Grandfather Rayo Korizoko's life comes to an end, he wants his farm to live on. He calls Tsubiki from the city, offering a new life, as a farmer in Korioka Village. You decide to keep the family reputation up and move in to the farm.

Little do you know there is more meaning to this small farm. Generations and generations ago when magic was still practiced, the ancients placed a spell on the farm, dubbing it the "Mana Farm". It fueled Korioka village, with energy and life, shown in the endless rainbow. As your Grandfather dies, the rainbow vanishes, and little creatures show up, trying to communicate with you. Discover the lost past and learn to revive the rainbow that is connected to the village, before it is to late.

Pretty much you just go along, farming, raising animals, fishing, forming relationships with the villagers, and maybe falling in love and starting a family.