Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411563 Posts in 69384 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 04, 2024, 02:46:20 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsmission: infiltrate. (topdown 2D shooter for android & PC's)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: mission: infiltrate. (topdown 2D shooter for android & PC's)  (Read 1630 times)
GalaethGames
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« on: September 10, 2012, 03:11:48 PM »

About Me
My games under the name of sionco. I'm a bedroom coder and I'm trying to complete my first full game.  I'm not a great programmer, so any encouragement would be greatly appreciated, as sometimes my lack of programming skills demotivate me.
I've made some small silly games in the past such as hangman and some 'joke' games for android:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=sionco but never anything of any quantity.[/url]

mission: infiltrate

What is it?

mission: infiltrate is a 2D overhead shooter.  The player controls a special agent who's aim is to gain access to military installations and buildings and complete various missions such as finding secret documents or rescuing prisoners.   The player can either do this with maximum fire power, or try and minimize contact by sneaking past guards and turning off alarms.

I'm not the greatest artist and I'm first concentrating on getting a basic game setup, where the player has to complete the objectives and not get killed.  And then I'll try and put in some cool features.

What Platform?

It is primarily aimed at Android mobile phones/tables, but if it's good enough, I'd like to release it for Windows and Linux PC's with the level editor that I've made included.

It's aimed at android mobiles (but hopefully also for Windows and Linux computers.).

What does it look like?

Blog: http://sionco.blogspot.com