Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411713 Posts in 69402 Topics- by 58450 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 21, 2024, 09:34:15 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsGOONS 'N GAUGES - On-Rail Shooter in GM:Studio
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: GOONS 'N GAUGES - On-Rail Shooter in GM:Studio  (Read 3355 times)
doobieshrum
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 18, 2016, 12:37:36 PM »

on-rails drug overlord nemesis infiltration

Most recent screenshot/gif:

First screenshot/gif posted on this devlog:

Being made in Game Maker.
Im pretty new to programming in general so this is a pretty ambitious project for me. I was supposed to be working on this for a week but like anything it has snowballed into something a little bigger. Its got to the point where I see some potential and Im proud of what Ive put into the game that I thought I'd make a log for people to feast their eyes upon.

Estimated DEV time - 2 weeks?

Still alot of features to implement such as Enemy AI, Health, ammo. And alot of level design and placeholder pixel art to banish back to the lands of mediocrity.

Thanks for checking it out!

« Last Edit: September 16, 2016, 04:47:03 PM by doobieshrum » Logged

twitter - @doobieshrum
twitter - @doobieshrum
twitter - @doobieshrum
Pixelologist
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2016, 12:38:43 PM »

I'm not seeing either of the images.
alvarop
Level 9

ignorant

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2016, 12:39:21 PM »

You have to use the actual image URL and not the imgur link.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2016, 01:15:14 PM by alvarop » Logged

i make games that can only ever be played once on http://throwaway.fun
doobieshrum
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2016, 12:43:24 PM »

Well, I really ballsed that up.
All good, thanks.

twitter - @doobieshrum
twitter - @doobieshrum