Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 05, 2024, 06:52:05 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations3d Artist looking for a Crack Programmer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 3d Artist looking for a Crack Programmer  (Read 3374 times)
CobraMode
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 20, 2013, 07:57:28 AM »

Hey TIG, I'm an artist. Lately I've been into hand painted textures and 3d art that looks a bit 2d. I know very little about game play design, but I'd like to just rapidly concept some stuff with people, and start feeling it all out. Most of all, I love working on and thinking about games, and I hope to meet a programmer with the same passion.

I make game art all the time, and I'm really dedicated to my projects, but every time I try to collaborate with someone, we come up with some fun ideas together, and I make a ton of art, but the programmer never does ANY WORK AT ALL, then a month later I sadly have to give the project up. This happens over and over to me. I reallllllly want to collaborate and make a game with someone who loves making games.

I'm chill, and I've shipped several commercial games that have been released retail, steam, etc. but I'm interested in smaller creative projects.

Random works in progress from a few recent projects:

Little girl witch platformer stuff.

2d looking 3d lumberjack!

Gnomish trucker simulator.
This stuff is pretty early, and sparse, but you get the idea.

So, hey, if you love games and making games, and are a programmer, let's make something.

This tiger emoticon is cute  Tiger

ink.inc
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2013, 08:06:01 AM »

oh my gooooooooooooooooooo
wccrawford
Level 3

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2013, 05:31:27 PM »

I know, right?  Absolutely amazing artwork!
moi
Level 10

DILF SANTA

View Profile WWW