Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411710 Posts in 69402 Topics- by 58456 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 20, 2024, 11:01:20 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsShuffle House
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Shuffle House  (Read 887 times)
Viperace
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 29, 2016, 11:19:29 PM »

Hi all,

Shuffle House is a casual game about rearranging the layout of your client's house. They have different demands and so your job is to satisfy them as much as possible.

The game is intended to be released as on mobile for its swipe feature. The mock-up with temporary art looks something this

For myself, I am a hobbyist developer learning gamedev for past 4 years. Among all my past project, this is the one that I believe it is worth sharing. I hope by establishing a log, I would get some feedback and in the meantime track my progress better.

Smiley

« Last Edit: September 14, 2016, 09:41:36 PM by Viperace » Logged
Viperace
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 08:53:19 AM »

~26 days has past, with 6 days of vacation. Quite abit happened over the month, main achievement I have added since then

• Weather/Daynight Cycle/ Rain
  • Procedural Generated Level

There are also quite a number of things added but not up to the level I wanted them yet.
  • Finalized furniture arts
  • Finalized UI navigation

Have also contracted a freelancer to help with the furniture art, but sadly... the work not up to par and he decided to ask for more. I have to stop it.
Viperace
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2016, 09:43:35 PM »

Here are some pet animations. The pets are supposed to move around the room.

Thanks to Wenart whom I commissioned from Deviantart. He did a great job for those cute pts  Cheesy Panda
Viperace
Level 0

View Profile