Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411670 Posts in 69397 Topics- by 58452 Members - Latest Member: homina

May 16, 2024, 12:24:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralDo You Mud?
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Do You Mud?  (Read 5515 times)
skaldicpoet9
Level 10

"The length of my life was fated long ago "

View Profile
« on: December 17, 2007, 02:44:07 PM »

I just started playing WotMUD. I have been looking for a good MUD for a long time but couldn't really find one that caught my interest. I tried out Achaea and then found out that in order to get anywhere in the game you pretty much have to buy in-game credits (which the idea of buying credits on a MUD justs seems absurd to me) and a few others not worth mentioning. Needless to say I found this WotMUD and it liked it a lot (I may be a little partial though since I was a fan of the books). Anyways, this all got me to thinking that perhaps there were some fellow Mudders here. So what (if any) MUD do you guys enjoy?

\\\\\\\"Fearlessness is better than a faint heart for any man who puts his nose out of doors. The date of my death and length of my life were fated long ago.\\\\\\\"
moshboy
Level 8

i am the sick feeling in the pit of your stomach

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 04:22:22 PM »

I used to MUD at a place called addictMUD.. played there a couple of years as a literal addict. I won't really recommend it though, since it is more lowkey then it used to be and I'm not up with MUDs lately plus I intensely dislike MUDding now.

george
Level 7

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2007, 07:20:49 PM »

Finding a good mud with more than 20 concurrent players can be tough these days. On the other hand if you like text and smaller communities, muds still are good choices.