Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411562 Posts in 69384 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: junkmail

May 03, 2024, 10:58:54 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations[Rev-Share] Pixel artist wanted for collaboration
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Rev-Share] Pixel artist wanted for collaboration  (Read 748 times)
tidyui
« on: July 24, 2016, 12:59:56 PM »

TLDR

I’m an experienced programmer
& sound engineer looking for a skilled pixel artist for concept, art & animation for a 2D top-down action RPG. You will receive 40% of all Net Income from the sales of the game.

About the project

As the title says I’m looking for a retro-inspired pixel artists to collaborate with on a 2D top-down action RPG.

The game takes place in a post-apocalyptic setting ravished by radiation, with a mix of high & low tech surroundings & encounters. Gameplay is a classic 2D top-down action-based game in the veins of Zelda and HLD with several different locations with glorious boss-fights in the end. The main difference from the classics is that the game will have completely different endings depending on what you’ve done and in what order you’ve done it.

I’ve been working on the game for a while now to get all of the basics done, and have the following up and running:

* Pixel-perfect rendering & adaptation for different resolutions
* High-performance 2D lighting system (ambient & directional)
* Map-import pipeline from Tiled
* Integrated pathfinding with imported maps for enemies
* Patrol areas & idle movement for enemies
* Behaviors for melee & range attack enemies
* Behaviors for enemies pursuing the player on visual contact
* Shooting projectiles with environmental or player/enemy hit
* Custom animation system for multi-layered objects
* Inventory system
* Movement in stairs
* Opening/closing doors with animations
* Locked doors