Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411722 Posts in 69402 Topics- by 58450 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 22, 2024, 02:48:26 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsAny pixel artists interested in a 3DS eStore game?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Any pixel artists interested in a 3DS eStore game?  (Read 790 times)
andy201
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 07, 2014, 08:42:47 PM »

I'm looking to collaborate with a talented pixel artist for the Nintendo 3DS eStore. I've been approved by Nintendo to develop for this system. I'm a games programmer with over 20 years experience and have had a lot of commercial games released on various platforms.

This partnership will be a 50/50 split on all revenues with a good chance of success. My favourite era of programming was the Gameboy, Megadrive, and SNES days for which I worked on the SNES and Gameboy consoles. It would be nice to go back in the past and make those types of games again for a modern platform. Any pixel artists I used to know have moved on from this art form so I thought I would give this a shot and see what happens.

Anyway, if anybody on the off chance is interested in this then get in touch. Just one last thing, this is very rare for a programmer of my experience to go down this route of collaboration and it's a very good opportunity for an artist to actually show what they can do on a commercial console.

Thanks for your time.

Andy
andy201
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2014, 11:09:35 PM »

It's been pointed out that I should give more information to help artists decide whether they would like to do this collaboration.