Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411669 Posts in 69397 Topics- by 58452 Members - Latest Member: homina

May 16, 2024, 10:56:08 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations2D Mobile Board Game "Looking For programmer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 2D Mobile Board Game "Looking For programmer  (Read 425 times)
Olivererkuk
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 16, 2018, 02:57:03 PM »

Hey everyone!

Introduction

My name is Oliver and I am currently in the middle of a concept design, I would like to see as a game one day. Its "somewhat" of a simple idea, since I believe those kinds of games have a much bigger success rate when it comes to actually creating a finished product. I have one problem before I can get any further with this idea though. I have no experience with Game Maker or programming at all. And to be honest, I don't have much passion in that field of game development. That is why I am here, looking for someone to help me out.

My Idea

Okay, so I said that this is somewhat of a simple idea, and it is, This is a game concept that is within reach. and I think that's a great start.

The Game concept: My inspiration comes from the old Asian board game "GO" Wich is a strategy game for two people. The objective of this game is to control more than 50% of the playing field when the game has ended. You reach by placing white and black pieces on a board. You are able to place 1 piece every turn. You can also Destroy / Steal your opponents pieces, by an enclosure.

I believe that this game concept can be great, if we give it a touch of modern game design, a simple twist, to speed things up, And with the newest graphic design made by Google (Materialistic design).