Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411632 Posts in 69393 Topics- by 58448 Members - Latest Member: Onsku

May 13, 2024, 08:50:27 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBoss N' Bullets !
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Boss N' Bullets !  (Read 1252 times)
Whiteclaws
Level 10

#include <funny.h>

View Profile
« on: March 06, 2013, 05:53:30 PM »

Hello Everyone ,

I'm doing a little bullet hell ... with matthew , matwek ( Pixel dude , you might know him ... )

It's a uni-boss game , 1 level , 1 boss ... where you can evolve by shooting ( Yep! You can drive chuck norris private spacejet !)

Quit babbling , here's a link !
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/89532891/Spaceship/index.html

I made 5 patterns for the boss , I would love you guys to help me design an AI , it's my first time doing so , maybe give me some suggestions ...

For people who don't like reading ... Basically , I'm asking you to help me set an attack AI for the boss of this game ..

Thanks a lot !

Giovanni
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2013, 06:28:33 PM »

I recommend giving the player a checkpoint after every stage instead of just the midpoint to make it easier to play test. Aside from that, the perspective was a nice change of pace for a bullet hell shooter. My only complaint was that it becomes harder to dodge bullets when in the upper left and right quadrants. Would it be possible to keep the ship in the middle and make the Boss and its bullets turn instead when you used "A" and "D"? In other words, the ship would stay in the same place while everything else rotated.