Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411593 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: FightingFoxGame

May 07, 2024, 11:06:31 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioComposer looking for critique!
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Composer looking for critique!  (Read 7037 times)
Sam English
« on: October 16, 2010, 02:47:55 PM »

Greetings everyone,

I'm a fresh composer who's looking for any and all types of projects to provide music for. My preferred styles range from fully orchestral to electronic but I'm willing to try and fit the needs of any game in development. I've also tried my hand at scoring. I'd love to give my services to anyone in need. No compensation needed. Any and all types of critiques would be greatly appreciated.

This link takes you to my blog which has many different styles of songs I've made:
http://henceforthinfinite.tumblr.com/

Here are a few specific blog posts which are songs specifically made to fit in a video game environment:
Finding A Way Through
Setting Worries Aside
A Forgotten Story
Bracing For A Struggle
A Sudden Threat
Windswept Terrain

And here is an example of one of my scores:
http://henceforthinfinite.tumblr.com/post/1320410050/samenglishscore1

Thanks!

Sam English
« Last Edit: July 11, 2011, 03:02:34 PM by Sam English » Logged
Davioware
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2010, 03:11:49 PM »

Good stuff! At certain points some of the songs got a little repetitive, but they changed before it became too much of an issue.

All in all this is some pretty high quality orchestral music. Gentleman

Sam English
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2010, 05:13:07 PM »

Many thanks, Josiah and Davioware! The comments are much appreciated.  Grin