Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411712 Posts in 69402 Topics- by 58456 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 21, 2024, 04:34:53 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkNeed 2D artist for some simple character drawings
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Need 2D artist for some simple character drawings  (Read 1048 times)
meatlander
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 18, 2012, 04:41:47 PM »

I'm a programmer (professionally) who likes to dabble in Game Design at home. I've gotten a pretty good hold of 2D games but I haven't really been able to see a project all the way through due to a lack of art (I can't draw).

I'm looking for someone who might be interested in drawing up some characters for me. Nothing fancy, no animations... just still shots of the characters.

I'll need 9 characters and their accompanying story boards. I don't care if one person draws everything, of if a few people want to chip in and each draw a different character. However, I do ask that if you design a character, you also help me with the story boards. I had an artist locally, but after 9 months he only gave me 6 images and no story boards so they're all useless.

The story boards are pretty simple. I'm going for an old-school SNES feel here so 6 frames maybe? A few still shots that tween across the screen. Nothing needs to be animated. They'll be an intro story, and an ending sequence is all.

You can color if you want, but you don't have to. A scanned image of pen and paper will work, I'm kind of desperate, although full colored PNG files would be wonderful. Smiley

Characters:
 1. Teenage boy (late teens / early twenties)
 2. A mad scientist
 3. A humanoid robot (doesn't have to look human.. just human enough to play a sport)
 4. A North Korean Dictator (caricatureof Kim Jong Il??)