Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411595 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: FightingFoxGame

May 07, 2024, 01:22:42 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGamesRockman 7 demake
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Rockman 7 demake  (Read 10377 times)
Paolo Victor
Level 1

This is a test.

View Profile WWW
« on: July 05, 2008, 08:01:32 PM »

As seen on indiegames.com:

http://www.indiegames.com/blog/2008/06/remake_game_pick_rockman_7fc_m.html

[Insert random nesdgasm expression here]

Some crazy japanese(?) guy made a NES-ish Rockman 7 demake. He even remixed the songs, which are available on delicious pxtone format.

Could anyone with some good japanese-fu dig some info about the creator?
DYRE
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2008, 04:48:57 AM »

That looks amazing.

Alas, I have no knowledge of Japanese, so I doubt I'd be of any help in trying to find information about this guy.
Also, Google Translate is showing me that the game's website doesn't have any information on the creator.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 04:53:15 AM by DYRE » Logged
Border
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2008, 06:43:45 AM »

sweet but still i don't understand why porting a game to an older console.
Meh. maybe its just me

Available for Freelance
increpare
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2008, 06:47:55 AM »

He's not porting it, he's writing it in windows, I think, but changing the style to make it more 8-bit.  I'll certainly give it a go when it's finished.
Derek
Bastich
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2008, 01:24:41 PM »

How far along is it?
skaldicpoet9
Level 10

"The length of my life was fated long ago "

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2008, 03:43:56 PM »

How far along is it?