Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411531 Posts in 69382 Topics- by 58438 Members - Latest Member: isabel.adojo

May 02, 2024, 10:08:49 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLF 2d (pixel?) artist for arpg/roguelite-like/smth
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: LF 2d (pixel?) artist for arpg/roguelite-like/smth  (Read 882 times)
dancing_dead
Level 2

View Profile
« on: July 10, 2014, 04:11:26 PM »

Hey folks!

As some of you might know it, I'm a programmer/pseudo-writer, and I've been working on a project tentatively named Ghostframe for a couple months now. It is intended as a dark sci-fi action rpg with a focus on gameplay systems, so folks, limited by time, like myself, don't have to spend eternity and then some crafting the damn content for the game.
There are three goals I've set for myself with the project: (1) deep & challenging combat, but I guess who doesn't want that. (2) varied and interesting character building options, there are multiple classes, but they're only starting points, stats, weapons and abilities are all up to player's own discretion. Min/maxing? Bring it on, crazy and highly situational builds are something I want to see possible in this game etc., etc. (3) atmosphere-driven world/exploration – I don't think there will be a particularly dramatic plot, but, given the chance, I would love for there to be an intricate back-story to everything player encounters.