Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411630 Posts in 69393 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: sinsofsven

May 12, 2024, 04:07:02 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallBitejacker released!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Bitejacker released!  (Read 1819 times)
rayteoactive
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: January 21, 2011, 09:52:15 AM »

Hi guys,
My new game, Bitejacker was released today, on MochiGames. I have been really quiet ever since I started working on the game, so I doubt you guys know much about it. But I've been working full time on this for the pass 6+ months, and I really like to get some feedback, especially from fellow developers Smiley

Play it here http://www.mochigames.com/games/bitejacker/

ABOUT BITEJACKER
Bitejacker : Secret Base Horror Series 01 is a top-down, twin stick-style arena shooter for fans of classic arcade games and loathers of the undead. Based on the indie game review show Bytejacker, players will help self-centered host Anthony Carboni and heroic cameraman Jon Rivera battle through endless waves of zombies, aliens and monsters as they attempt to survive the zombie apocalypse.

Along the way you'll run into tons of familiar faces as indie heroes like Meat Boy and Commander Video join the fight. There are survivors to rescue, weapons to found, stats upgrades, and special moves to use across 30 levels, epic boss battles, and survival modes. Players will be unlocking bonuses like comic strips along the way that add to the storyline.

It's time to splatter some undead. LET'S GO!

GAME FEATURES
- Quirky humor and voice over from the original Bytejacker's Anthony Carboni and Jon Rivera.
- Detail pixel artwork with 3 pages of unlockable comic stripe, fully painted to explain the game's story line
- 2 playable characters of different stats, weapons and moves that improves and evolves over time.