Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411591 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 07, 2024, 05:53:59 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfolios[FOR HIRE] Professional Videogame Music Composer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [FOR HIRE] Professional Videogame Music Composer  (Read 3287 times)
frigerio.se
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 18, 2023, 12:45:04 AM »

TLDR:
Hi everyone! I am Pietro, a freelance music composer and sound designer. I love videogames and I love writing music for videogames.
If you'd like to get in touch or hear my work, you can visit my website (https://www.pietrofrigeriomusic.com/), contact me at [email protected] or on Discord at pietrofrigerio.

-------

A little more about me.
I have 10+ years of experience in the music field which include:
- working as a studio assistant in a professional recording studio, where I managed recording sessions, audio editing, vocal treatment, and a lot more.
- composing soundtracks for many indie games in the last couple years.
- working on an indie project with a team of 20 people.
- working with Wwise audio middleware to create interactive and adaptive music, collaborating with programmers to integrate the system into the game.
- Experience with Unity and Unreal, C#, C++ and blueprints: I don't master them, but I know enough to manage the audio production and the integration pipeline.
- Writing music to the picture: music in games isn't just loops, I also work with cutscenes and cinematics by composing underscores.
- Creating original sound effects.

On a side note, I have a diploma in jazz piano performance and a bachelor of arts in audio engineering.