Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411526 Posts in 69381 Topics- by 58437 Members - Latest Member: isabel.adojo

May 02, 2024, 06:56:01 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralAnyone remember SimCopter?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Anyone remember SimCopter?  (Read 3596 times)
Saladan0
Level 1

I am so Indie I beat Diamond Rider on Legendary.

View Profile
« on: June 24, 2008, 11:38:43 PM »

I just recently remembered about this game and it sent with it a wave of nostalgia which forced me to download this game again. This was probably one of the funnest sims ive ever played (except for maybe SimTower (Also a game I started playing again)) and I was wondering if anyone else played it here?

Id post a link to DL it, but im not sure if thats bad or not even though this game was released in 1996. I hope I wont be the only one plowing copters into trains for the rest of the week.

So post your stories or comments about this wonderfull game!
reetva
Level 5

Bee dee bai do beeeee

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2008, 11:47:48 PM »

I never played this, but I played a game that simulated a toy helicopter. Next time, I think I'll just go out and get a real one.

Cool lookin' game, though. Gameplay-wise, that is. The graphics don't quite meet the standards of modern games.  Wink

Hello!  I am here to boogie.  Shall we?
Türbo Bröther
Fidget Crooner
Pixelhead
Level 10

Rockin' it inside out

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2008, 11:54:18 PM »

All I remember about SimCopter is the queers. That's it.
Don Andy
Level 10

Andreas Kämper, Dandy, Tophat Andy

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2008, 12:56:03 AM »

Hell yeah, that was like THE game in my early youth. And it was weird as hell, too.

When you enabled the cheat for faster flying/walking, you transformed into a dog when walking fast  WTF