Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411567 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 04, 2024, 05:55:29 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[SEEKING] Any work available! (Details inside)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [SEEKING] Any work available! (Details inside)  (Read 1164 times)
janitar1
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 22, 2012, 05:20:12 PM »

Hey there, everyone.
My name is Richard and I am a college student, age 20. I am attending Shawnee State University (Ohio) in the Digital Simulation and Gaming degree. I am a passionate gamer and I am even more passionate about the development of games. I do not have much experience in the field yet, other than a semester of c++ and basic knowledge of java and python. I do have a pretty strong grasp for what needs to happen to make a game, however. I am currently trying to get my foot in to the door of the gaming industry (just like everyone else here, haha) and really hope to make a career out of it eventually. Right now I am looking for any work I can get my hands on. Whether it be bug hunting, creative design help, pixel art, or whatever, I really want to help in any way I can!

With my short list of experience I obviously can't ask for money, but if I could just get my foot into the door and have my name on something, get that experience of helping make a game, I would be the happiest person in the world. Please please please let me know of where or who I can go to for any work or help regarding this, it would be amazing  Smiley

Take care and thank you in advance :D

-Richard
sycamoredrive
Level 0

Composer. Writer. Other.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 03:09:00 AM »

If you're not asking for money, you've posted this in the wrong forum. This is for people specifically looking for paid work.
janitar1
Level 0

View Profile