Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411673 Posts in 69399 Topics- by 58452 Members - Latest Member: homina

May 17, 2024, 05:14:38 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralGames and Movies
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Games and Movies  (Read 1451 times)
DoctorAnus
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 05, 2008, 11:37:46 PM »

I don't know if this will be a success (starting all rough like this), but as a full-time film student, I thought it would be interesting to share a few thoughts on the threads linking (and separating) movies and video games. I mean not only in terms of content, but also of form.

A film I hold very close to my heart when I think about this whole subject is the fairly well-known Children of Men. As anyone/everyone seen this? Does anyone see where I am getting at by bringing it up?
Aik
Level 6

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2008, 03:43:02 AM »

I've seen it, have no idea where you're going with this, but think you should get there so there's actually something to discuss Smiley

(Although I'd like to take this opportunity to complain about how that movie doesn't resemble the book in the slightest. There's changing a story so that it works better as a movie and there's just changing the story however the hell you feel like. Anyway, just something I always have to complain about when that movie is brought up)
deadeye
First Manbaby Home
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 10:20:10 AM »

Does anyone see where I am getting at by bringing it up?

I don't kow, Clive Owen stole your Playstation?

(How about you tell us so we don't have to guess?)

tweet tweet @j_younger
Nate Kling
Pixelhead
Level 9

Caliber9

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2008, 12:42:09 PM »