Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411613 Posts in 69390 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: sinsofsven

May 10, 2024, 03:13:01 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingOne Small Step for Man's Best Friend
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: One Small Step for Man's Best Friend  (Read 716 times)
jbohlken
Level 0

Co-founder of The Scary Farm

View Profile WWW
« on: March 04, 2013, 07:06:13 PM »

Hello!

My name is Jared. I'm a college student in an introductory video game design class. Our most recent project was to create an experimental game in which we are now supposed to gather feedback from various sources (I was referred to this forum by my teacher).

The game in question is here: http://www.kongregate.com/games/TheJaredB/one-small-step-for-mans-best-friend

The game lasts about 5 minutes. I know there are a few minor bugs to fix; I'm mostly looking for general feedback about the overall emotional effect of the game.

Thank you!

Co-founder of The Scary Farm
makallenz
Level 0

Game artist and animator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2013, 08:10:05 AM »

The emotion for me is I'm pretty confused but the atmosphere is alright. It definitely says something. I don't know what. It's peaceful. I sort of get what you are doing but it takes waaaaaaaaaay too long. Barely anyone will get the message at this rate. Unless that is your intent. Overall I have no idea what I can add. Clearly you weren't going for a traditional game. I have no barometer that I can use to help sorry.
flipswitchx
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2013, 08:14:43 AM »

I don't know why you didn't get feedback until now, but anyway I would just like to express what jetpacklover said as well. Nice atmosphere, but a real patience tester.