Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411589 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 07, 2024, 02:19:41 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBulletPoint Demo
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: BulletPoint Demo  (Read 714 times)
Shibbyman3
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 12, 2012, 05:29:42 AM »

Hey Everybody, I'm starting out as a new game developer, I am using construct 2 as my game engine, inkscape and gimp for graphics, and FLstudio for music and SFX.

I would like to share a game I have been working on, it is called Bulletpoint. You will be playing the first level and in the first level you have to survive for 6 minutes and kill the boss. You, your skills, and your guns will all level up. You can also purchase health, and a flamethrower.

I'm looking for general feedback, thank you for your ime and enjoy! Smiley

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-shooter-games/1029/bulletpoint-demo

Quicksand-S
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2012, 10:05:23 AM »

Hi,

I hope you're open to constructive criticism. If not, feel free to skip over this message.

The first thing that stood out to me, naturally, was the art. It looks...unpolished, to say the least. The background doesn't tile properly and all elements of the game seem to be drawn in different, clashing art styles. There are also white outlines around most things in the game, even on the title screen. I'd strongly recommend smoothing the edges as much as possible and cleaning up that white stuff. A "small" change like this will improve the look of the game immensely.