Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411635 Posts in 69394 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: wcored

May 13, 2024, 08:39:50 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallPuzzle of the Dead
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Puzzle of the Dead  (Read 1141 times)
skullbox
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: March 03, 2011, 07:39:00 AM »

Hi!

I've just finished my iPhone game entitled "Puzzle of the Dead".

I started programming Objective-C in October last year (2010) and have been working on this game since during my free time. It is a puzzle-game inspired by the old nes-game Adventures of Lolo and I have also taken elements from the puzzles you encounter in the Zelda-games.

I've made the graphics in Photoshop, the music in Renoise-tracker and had an english friend check the text for spelling errors (I'm swedish).

The story is about a boy named Pip who is in love with a girl. Sadly she doesn't love him back. An old witch approaches him offering him a gift to woe her in exchange for some souls he needs to collect from the cemetery. Don't want to spoil anything but the story gets some twists.

The game features 60 levels now but when I am done with all the updates there will be 160 of them. I am also currently implementing Game Center with achievements and leaderboards.

I've made a level-editor in Flash that I use to create the levels. I have a system that I can drag and drop the different tiles and objects needed in order to create a puzzle.

Here are some links to gameplay-videos:

And here is a link to some screens:
http://www.skullboxlabs.com/archives/category/media/screenshots

Tell me what you think about it.

Noyb
Level 9

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 07:23:48 PM »

I totally see the Adventures of Lolo vibe from the trailer. Looks really charming, but I unfortunately cannot afford an iPhone.