Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411588 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 06, 2024, 09:18:26 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkUrgent! Need Expert Flash Programmer ASAP!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Urgent! Need Expert Flash Programmer ASAP!  (Read 1357 times)
phubans
Indier Than Thou
Level 10

TIG Mascot

View Profile WWW
« on: June 26, 2010, 06:24:29 PM »

I am a game designer/artist with a casual platform WIP that needs to be finished before July 31st:

http://cthulhu32.kraln.com/misc/phubans/SpeedDisk/

The game is fully documented, all of the assets are complete, and the foundation of the source is already written; I  just need a talented and capable programmer with the free time and enthusiasm for making games to pick up where my previous programmer left off.

You will need to write a level editor for the game based on the design specs within the first 2 weeks of starting. After that you should be prepared to add in the few remaining features (gameplay mechanics) and prep the game for online highscores and user accounts. The game will be entered into a competition by July 31st that is offering a $100,000 grand prize and/or publishing deal, among several other smaller prizes. However, the end goal of this project is to have the game ported to iPhone.

I'm sorry for the tight deadline, but I just got the email this morning from my now previous programmer who said he could no longer take on the project because it was starting to feel more like work than fun. So, I need someone who is willing to work hard with their focus on the end reward and not the transient sense of enjoyment that may or may not be experienced during development.

Please IM me or email me at phubans [at] gmail.com if you're interested. Serious applicants only, thank you.