Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 07:53:04 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsAvaruustaistelupeli (ATP) - a space combat game
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: Avaruustaistelupeli (ATP) - a space combat game  (Read 18026 times)
mobilelast
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« on: December 07, 2021, 03:41:26 PM »

Hello, and welcome to the devlog of Avaruustaistelupeli (ATP).

Avaruustaistelupeli is an arcade-simulation-space-combat-party game for one to four local players. Players are able to assemble ships from various types of modules and battle against others in a vacuum arena. See itch.io or IndieDB for more detailed description and free download.

I’ve been developing the game more or less actively for a couple of years now. Last summer I also started writing a technical blog about its graphics: mainly focusing on the 3D-modelling and texturing process with Blender, Substance and Unity. Couple of chapters are still unpublished. If you're interested, the blog texts can be found from the sites mentioned above. https://mobilelast.itch.io/avaruustaistelupeli/devlog/270671/making-graphics-for-atp-1-prelude or https://www.indiedb.com/games/avaruustaistelupeli/news/making-graphics-for-atp-1-prelude are good places to start.

Since those blogs take a long time to write, I thought about sharing news more frequently in a shorter form also. My main goal is to keep track of my own progress and hopefully gather ideas from others. I’m aiming to write a post per week or two.

Thank you for reading. See you.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2021, 04:15:28 PM by mobilelast » Logged

Avaruustaistelupeli (ATP) - a space combat game
- Free download from itch.io or IndieDB
- Dev diary here
mobilelast
Level 2

View Profile WWW