Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411644 Posts in 69395 Topics- by 58450 Members - Latest Member: pp_mech

May 15, 2024, 12:37:51 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallTeam Project Proposal: Story-Based Space Opera Arcade Shooter [Mobile, Tablet]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Team Project Proposal: Story-Based Space Opera Arcade Shooter [Mobile, Tablet]  (Read 538 times)
Alex Kane
Level 0

Writer. Gamer. Geek.

View Profile WWW
« on: March 23, 2014, 03:41:05 PM »

Hey everyone,

I'm new to TIGSource and indie-game development in general, but have professional experience in writing and publishing fiction, nonfiction, and various gaming materials. Recent projects have included tie-in stories for a real-time strategy MMO called Dark Expanse, fiction in Spark: A Creative Anthology, Vol. IV and Futuredaze: An Anthology of YA Science Fiction, and blogging weekly about sci-fi in film for Amazing Stories, the world's first and oldest science fiction magazine.

What I have in mind for my next experiment in multimedia storytelling is this: I would like to combine the experience of mobile gaming—in this new golden age of simple, arcade-style mechanics and quirky sprite design—with that of a weekly (or monthly) tie-in web comic.