Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58445 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 05, 2024, 10:10:36 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for artist for 2D first person dungeon crawler Telemachus.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for artist for 2D first person dungeon crawler Telemachus.  (Read 579 times)
dystonym
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 29, 2014, 07:16:12 AM »

Hey TIG Source,

I'm currently seeking an artist to collaborate on a game I have been working on for a few months. The game is a first person narrative based dungeon crawler type game set on a spaceship called the Telemachus. There's some screenshots below, but bear in mind the art is sort of trash because I did it and I'm not very good and the interface is sort of trash because I've not really buckled down and worked on cleaning it up yet.

The game is being made in Flashpunk/AS3 and I'll likely target PC/MAC/LINUX via itch.io first and then a later port to Android via Google Play and Amazon. Greenlight is an option, but first the game needs to be in a presentable state with a playable vertical slice before I would be willing to commit to that. Target price is between $0.99 and $2.99, but that may potentially be reduced or dropped altogether depending on the final quality of the product. If that is to happen, the desktop version will be totally free and the Android version will likely have ads on the menu.