Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411658 Posts in 69395 Topics- by 58451 Members - Latest Member: Monkey Nuts

May 15, 2024, 09:15:35 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingVortex Arena game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Vortex Arena game  (Read 1796 times)
mihai
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: March 01, 2011, 07:34:57 AM »

Hello,

I am new to this great community (although I have read stuff on the forums before), but now, as I try to join the indie scene as a developer, I thought I should post here my work and ask for some feedback on it. The game is work in progress, there is a video tutorial how to play it and a roadmap on my website about what's planned.

The link to the game's page on my website is this one. Also please look at the roadmap to see what's comming next.

The game itself is hosted on sourceforge as a packed zip (links to other possible location also on my website) and also full source is available under the zlib license (which is in major refactoring now btw, so don't get scared about it Smiley.

Any feedback is welcome as I'm trying to improve it.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2011, 05:29:39 PM by mihai » Logged

FrankHorrigan_GC
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2011, 12:04:31 PM »

Played the game for a bit this morning.

I'm wondering if you could explain any strategies that you've found successful or whether you had any strategies in mind that you hoped would be emergent.

I mostly found while playing that my success was based on luck. If a vortex appeared on either robot, it was Game Over. For the most part, I played until the vortexes didn't appear on a path between the two robots and then watched them inch towards each other.

-C
mihai
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2011, 01:16:31 PM »