Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411658 Posts in 69395 Topics- by 58451 Members - Latest Member: Monkey Nuts

May 15, 2024, 10:17:24 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingSaturnine, Ambient "Game"- Early Screenshots
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Saturnine, Ambient "Game"- Early Screenshots  (Read 985 times)
RobAnthony
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: March 25, 2011, 04:06:18 PM »

***Edit, forgot to introduce myself. Name's Rob (suprisingly) I'm a third year student on the BA computer visualisation and animation course at Bournemouth uni, soon to graduate, I enjoy making games and the technology behind them, I am looking to eventually make some games in my spare time. My tools of choice are C++ and OpenGL. Currently researching modern realtime graphics programming. My favourite type of game are platformers (super meat boy being amongst my favourite) and ones that evoke feeling, Flower/Braid/Sotc.

I'm not that great at programming, but I'm hoping to get there one day, would like to collab at some point too.
cheers!

right, take two:

Here are some tests from my game (second attempt at programming anything serious in C++ and OpenGL),
The "game" itself is just a walk through of a landscape with shaders and music interpolating between moods to try and create emotion.

playing around with real-time post processing (all done with a screen aligned quad and GLSL):

example of the sound for one particular part(made up of many interchangeable loops that react to where the player's avatar is):
http://robanthonyjames.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/ambient11.mp3

I'm using Ubuntu, compiling with GCC, and FMOD for the sound