Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411709 Posts in 69403 Topics- by 58457 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 20, 2024, 04:21:14 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingProppa Kickstarter Feedback
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Proppa Kickstarter Feedback  (Read 884 times)
broadcastbrian2
« on: March 16, 2012, 08:01:24 PM »

Hi all,

I'm a game developer from Chicago and I'm working on a mobile device game named Proppa. Proppa was a game that a professor of mine created during Game Jam 2012 a month or so ago.

The interesting thing about the team as well as the game is the artists are two girls who live in Japan currently. We have to talk through a translator, who is also a teacher at DePaul University, to communicate between the art dept. and design.

Overall, it's a great project and a game that is cute, fun, and well designed. You can play the Game Jam version by downloading the file here http://globalgamejam.org/2012/proppa. This build currently only works on Windows 7.

We just started a Kickstarter project yesterday and we are looking for a total of 5,000 dollars. We would love to hear critical feedback as well as any support the community can give to us. Any help is always welcome and we would thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Please check out Proppa and tell us what you think.

Kickstarter : http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1256521023/proppa?play=1&ref=search

~Brian J.
broadcastbrian2
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 12:46:05 PM »

anyone have any advice or input?
eyeliner
Level 10

I'm afraid of americans...

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2012, 02:23:41 AM »

I am yet to play the game.

I found the game to be rather simple, which is not bad, but it's not also that appealing.