Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411712 Posts in 69402 Topics- by 58456 Members - Latest Member: FezzikTheGiant

May 21, 2024, 12:40:30 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingElements of Mikoria Chapter 1
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Elements of Mikoria Chapter 1  (Read 1957 times)
wolftriplex
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 07, 2010, 09:41:21 AM »

Welcome to the World of Mikoria

Hello, my name is Spencer Brown. I have been designing RPG's for over 6 years now and have been working on this project for a long time now. I've always been a fan of JRPG's and have been trying to make a new style of RPG's and after 3 years of independent work, I came out with Elements of Mikoria.

If you would like to provide feedback, here is all I'm really looking for. I just want to know if the game is easy to understand, how difficult it was to beat it, how interested you were in it, how'd you like it, and if the music fit with the situations.

Here is the link:

http://rpgmaker.net/games/1683/Elements_of_Mikoria_Chapter_1/

Just click the Download Now button, unzip the file, open it up, and find a exe file called Setup with a gold icon. Double click that icon to play.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you enjoy it!
starsrift
Level 10

Apparently I am a ruiner of worlds. Ooops.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 04:38:54 AM »

How long should this game take to play? It sounds like it would take at least 20hrs, probably more like 40 or 60 (3yrs development! Wow! Congrats for your determination!). At the rate I allow myself time to check out other games, I'll be finished in a couple months maybe.

Convince me to check it out! I want to know more before I invest a work week or more into playing it. Smiley I see <furry RPGmaker game>. What do you mean by a "new style of RPG's"?