Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411590 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 07, 2024, 03:39:29 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosProfessional writer looking for game projects
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Professional writer looking for game projects  (Read 461 times)
WilliamMunny
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 17, 2013, 09:59:55 AM »

I'm a professional writer and editor of both fiction and non-fiction with several years of experience. I'm a lifelong fan of video games, and although the bulk of my published fiction work to date has been in the medium of comic books, I'm currently writing for two in-development video games, one of which is Crystal Arena, a title that was recently funded via a successful Kickstarter campaign, so I do already have some experience of creative writing within the video game medium.

In terms of my non-fiction work, over the past year I've worked three separate jobs at three separate video game websites: as a Reviews Editor, an Associate News Writer, and I'm currently working as a Feature Writer.

I'm looking for opportunities to write - or even edit, if you're a developer who just needs your game's writing tightening up - for upcoming, in-development video games. I don't have any preferences in terms of genre or platform or project size, and although ideally I'm looking for positions that offer definite payment - my rates are very low and I'm happy to negotiate in order to work to a developer's budget - I would consider a back-end payment deal or non-paying opportunity if I was interested enough in the project, so feel free to contact me if either of these is the case.

A full list of my writing and editing credits to date, along with samples of my published work, will of course be available to anyone interested in hiring me.